Author Topic: new to call making please help (pics to view)  (Read 2433 times)

woodenhead

new to call making please help (pics to view)
« on: March 14, 2010, 01:59:05 PM »
I am a cabinet maker by trade, but I also love to duck hunt and always wanted to make my own duck call. I had some left over flooring and was able to make the call barrel but had terrible success completing the tone board. I did find that THO had some inserts that I had purchased. I am unsure if I need to glue the plastic tone board to the wood insert I turned. All and any criticism good or bad is welcome and will be taken as constructive. Please help a beginner. This call sounds head and arms better than the old wood call I had purchased a few years back at Gander Mt.

« Last Edit: March 14, 2010, 03:02:37 PM by woodenhead »

Offline Braz

• THO Game Calls Asst Forum Manager
  • Administrator
  • New Forum Member
    • Calls by Braz
Re: new to call making please help (pics to view)
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2010, 03:23:41 PM »
Looks great, and looks like you did everything just right.  :bigup: And welcome to the board. Glad to have you here.
Braz
"Suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of Congress.. But I repeat myself."--Mark Twain

“Witnessing the Republicans and the Democrats bicker over the U.S. debt is like watching two drunks argue over a bar bill on the Titanic.”

Offline BigB

• THO Game Calls Forum Manager
  • Administrator
  • New Forum Member
    • Byers Custom Calls THO gallery
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2010, 03:24:50 PM »

First off, welcome to the site.