Author Topic: countertop material  (Read 3820 times)

Offline Aaron at Wingerts Woodworks

• Global Mentor & Moderator
  • New Forum Member
    • Wingert's Woodworks
countertop material
« on: November 16, 2009, 10:17:14 PM »
I made this call tonight with some solid surface material that I recently got.  It is my first try with the stuff and overall I'm calling it a success.  Seems to turn pretty much like acrylic, perhaps a little bit more forgiving.  I did screw up and take a bit too much diameter off of the insert so it goes in about 1/4" further than I like them to before snugging up.  If I get gutsy I'm going to cut in an o-ring or two to get it to fit the way I want it to.  Anyone have any advice about o-rings (fit, etc.)?  Never successfully done it!  

The good news is that this call sounds awesome.  It has a really great range, and gets loud with the best of them.  It is probably the best sounding call I've made in my relatively short time making duck calls.  

The barrel looks solid white in the picture but it isn't.  It is more like a white granite look with a stone-like appearance.

Aaron

« Last Edit: November 16, 2009, 10:18:50 PM by theKCtermite »

Offline Braz

• THO Game Calls Asst Forum Manager
  • Administrator
  • New Forum Member
    • Calls by Braz
Re: countertop material
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2009, 10:33:41 PM »
Looking really good.  :bigup:
Braz
"Suppose you were an idiot. And suppose you were a member of Congress.. But I repeat myself."--Mark Twain

“Witnessing the Republicans and the Democrats bicker over the U.S. debt is like watching two drunks argue over a bar bill on the Titanic.”

Offline jcz

• New Forum Member
  • You want some??
    • Trophygamecalls
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2009, 11:00:18 PM »