Author Topic: My first calls and strikers  (Read 3742 times)

wrangler2

My first calls and strikers
« on: February 21, 2009, 01:40:49 AM »
Well I finally got around to taking pics of my first calls.  Braz told me I needed to put some pics out here when I got some calls finished.  I have never used photobucket before and I just followed the tutorial.  Had to click copy though, wouldn't do it on it own. If doesn't work will try again later.   My photography isn't the greatest, but as with the calls I will continue to work on that also.  Any suggestions would be helpful.  I am pretty thick skinned and take criticism well.  If they suck tell me why.  Please just don't say...."You ever consider taking up a new hobby?"  LOL 
thanks.

Mike

wrangler2

Re: My first calls and strikers
« Reply #1 on: February 21, 2009, 01:42:27 AM »
Forgot to say these are spalted pecan/honey locust and cocobolo.  Had a lot of firsts here.. including the turquoise inlace used in two of the honey locust strikers.

mike

Offline John_NY

• New Forum Member
  • I carry a gun cause a cop is too heavy
    • J.B. Calls
« Reply #2 on: February 21, 2009, 01:50:08 AM »
I've never made a turkey call but they look nice. i like the strikers. In the picture of the call with the turkey picture in it, is that glare on the picture?

John
Don't pick a fight with an old man. If he is too old to fight, he'll just kill you.

JB Custom Calls

Offline Jeff @ Mutt Calls

• New Forum Member
  • MUTT Game Calls
« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2009, 06:19:47 AM »
Wrangler, those calls look fantastic.  Keep up the great work.  Where did you get the turquoise inly for the strikers.  That looks tough as heck!  :bigup:

Jeff

Mutt Game Calls
For it is in the Woods, Fields, & Marshes that Retrievers make thier own legends... and become our heroes!

muttcalls@gmail

Big Trestle

« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2009, 08:00:17 AM »
Very nice looking calls :bigup:

Tim

callmaker60

« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2009, 08:12:19 AM »